County College of Morris creates Hall of Fame – Going back to 1970’s

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

RANDOLPH, NJ – County College of Morris (CCM) will hold its first-ever Athletic Hall of Fame to recognize key individuals who have contributed to the growth and success of the college’s Titans athletic teams.

County College of Morris to Hold Athletic Hall of Fame Recognizing Those Who Have Contributed to the Success of the Titans

The ceremony takes place Saturday, November 16, at the Meadow Wood, 461 Route 10 East, Randolph. The cocktail hour is at 6 p.m. with the dinner and program from 7 – 9 p.m.

To be recognized at the program are Jack Martin who served as CCM athletic director from 1968 to 2002 and George Dragonetti who served as CCM’s first vice president of student affairs from 1969 to 1990.

Former Titan athletes to be recognized are Rebecca Caruso Williams ’01, Softball; Ed Higdon ’75, Hockey; Dennis Mack ’69, Baseball; Terry Ryan ’75, Basketball; Dirk Swaneveld ’74, Soccer; and Clarence White ’75, Basketball. Teams to be recognized are ’85 Men’s Baseball and ’08 Men’s Soccer.

Bob Natarelli posthumously will be recognized with the Contribution Award for his years of service to the Hockey Team as a volunteer goaltending coach and mentor to countless CCM student athletes both on and off the ice. As a result of his diligence and attention to detail, CCM Hockey produced multiple All American goalies, as well as over a dozen All Conference netminders in the mid-1970s.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame are $75. For tickets and sponsorship opportunities, go to

Comments powered by CComment

Upcoming Events