Mon, Jun

Meet the newest member of the Borough Council - Bradley Hoferkamp

Hopatcong News
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

On December 21, 2016 the Council met during their regular session to discuss the names of the three nominees, Bradley Hoferkamp, Ryan Smith and Justin Lijo to replace now Mayor Michael Francis.

In a unanimous vote the Council selected Bradley Hoferkamp from the three nominees provide by the Hopatcong Republican County Committee.

Bradley Hoferkamp no stranger to Service in Hopatcong

As the Vice Chairman of the Environmental Commission he has spent the last several years securing grants, promoting and conducting environmental and conservation programs, reviewing NJDEP and EPA activities, assisting with litter cleanup and beautification activities, water testing of the Musconetcong River, and, in general, involving the entire community in preserving and enhancing the environment.


Bradley Hoferkamp

Mr. Hoferkamp is also no stranger to the lake as he is a passionate fan of classic boats, and has won many honors in this area.

Comments powered by CComment

Join us on Facebook

Upcoming Events