Tue, Dec

Hopatcong Teacher’s earn New Jersey Governor’s 2017-18 Recognition

Hopatcong News
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Congratulations to the following teachers and educational support staff members who have been named New Jersey Governor’s 2017-18 Teacher and Educational Services Professional Recipients of the Year.


The New Jersey Department of Education celebratory program integrates the Teacher of the Year Program with the Governor’s Teacher/Educational Services Professional Recognition Program to continue to recognize our state’s best teachers and educational services professionals.


Any educators nominated for this award must meet all of the following requirements:

  • Be an exceptionally skilled and dedicated licensed classroom teacher
  • Be a dedicated and skilled leader
  • Actively collaborates with colleagues, students, and families to create a strong culture of respect and success
  • Demonstrate leadership and innovation in educational activities at the school, district, and/or state and national level
  • Have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues 
  • Demonstrate poise, eloquence, and the ability to maintain a demanding schedule

Hopatcong Winners: 

Hudson Maxim School

  • Dana DeMetro
  • Lisa Schuffenhauer

Tulsa Tail School

  • Kelly Pappas
  • Pat Pietrzak

Durban Avenue School

  • Ruth DeSalvia
  • Susan Walko

Hopatcong Middle School

  • Edric Debos
  • Karen Carroll

Hopatcong High School

  • Michael Landshof
  • Jaime Walker

Comments powered by CComment

Join us on Facebook

Upcoming Events